What I Have Learned After Writing For 15 Days on Medium.

Ken Filler
4 min readMay 18, 2020
Stanley Dai

As a new writer on medium, I am starting to get into a daily writing routine that works for me.

I have published 17 pieces since the end of April, and I am finding out that the more you write, the more traction you gain. It is important to write and write a lot to get your name and your brand out there.

Set aside time every day to write ,edit, and publish

If you a full time writer, part time writer, or if you work a 9–5,it is important set aside some time every day to work on your craft.

This is important for two reasons. One, you need to write a lot to find your voice. What are you going to be known for? Is it personal growth? Leadership? Life experiences? Sports?

Spend some time experimenting when you don’t have a lot of followers so you can become known as an expert in a certain area.

Always make sure that you enjoy the subject matter you write about. If not you will be bored stiff, become disinterested, and never gain any traction.

Number two, you need to write a lot to build your writing resume.

I am 18 days into my writing journey on Medium, and my goal is 90 posts in 90 days.

--

--

Ken Filler

Ghostwriter. Speaker, Inspiring leaders and everyday people on how to live a productive life in this busy world. Contact me at jamior662002@yahoo.com