Three attributes to better reach your goals

Ken Filler
4 min readJun 10, 2022

The older you get, the harder it gets to lose weight and keep it off.

I’m not a nutritionist or a weight loss expert, but I know that something about your body metabolism slowing down affects your ability to lose weight as you get older.

Five years ago, I tipped the scales at 285 pounds. I was constantly tired, stressed, eating unhealthy, and on my way to an early grave.

I decided I wanted to make a change. I was tired of how I looked. I had no energy and could not bend over to tie my shoes.

You can not change any area of your life until you are sick and tired of being sick and tired. The pain has to become more significant than the comfort of staying in your current condition (comfort zone)

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The first thing I did was commit to losing 50 pounds. I did not worry about how fast I would lose that weight. I just knew 50 pounds was a good starting point for me.

Committing was the first step I took to make this kind of change in my life. Commitment comes first for any change in your life and the goals you set for yourself. You have to commit to doing it. The journey to walk a mile begins with one step. Commit to taking that first step.

The second step I took to progress in my weight loss was to be consistent.

--

--

Ken Filler

Ghostwriter. Speaker, Inspiring leaders and everyday people on how to live a productive life in this busy world. Contact me at jamior662002@yahoo.com